Faculty


Faculty from more than twelve departments across the University teach courses
that count toward the Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies minor. 


bailey

 

Director - Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies

Lucy Bailey
Associate Professor
Social Foundations, Educational Studies
lucy.bailey@okstate.edu

borland

 

Jennifer Borland
Associate Professor
Art History
jennifer.borland@okstate.edu

Farshid

 

Farshid Jahanshahi
Visiting Assistant Professor
Sociology
farshid@okstate.edu

jkinder

 

John Kinder
Associate Professor
History, American Studies
john.kinder@okstate.edu

Lewis

 

Lisa Lewis
Professor
English, Poetry
lisa.lewis@okstate

Reanae

 

Reanae McNeal
Teaching Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Diversity Programs, English
reanae.mcneal@okstate.edu

Research and Experience

Moder

 

Carol Moder
Full Professor
English, Linguistics
Director of Doel Reed Center
carol.moder@okstate.edu

Raouda

 

Najwa Raouda
Lecturer
Religious Studies
najwa.raouda@okstate.edu

Corinne

 

Corinne Schwarz
Assistant Professor
Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies, English
corinne.schwarz@okstate.edu

Research and Experience

takacs

 

Stacy Takacs
Associate Professor
American Studies
stacy.takacs@okstate.edu

Jessica Turcat

 

Jessica Turcat
Visiting Assistant Professor
Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies, English
jessica.turcat@okstate.edu

 

Opportunities for OSU faculty and staff

We welcome new allies to our program who want to join a vibrant intellectual community and support a progressive campus climate. If you are full-time, tenured or tenure-track OSU faculty with a background in Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies and you want to participate in teaching courses that count toward the minor and having a voice in how the program should grow, apply to become an affiliate.

If you are OSU staff, part-time faculty, visiting faculty, or emerita faculty and want to contribute to the program, apply to become an associate. Gender and Women’s Studies affiliates and associates should have a commitment to women’s studies and/or gender studies, to feminist or interdisciplinary pedagogy, to professional or community organizations compatible with our mission, and to high caliber scholarly endeavors that include peer-reviewed publications and ethically conducted research.

Fill out the application form below and forward your materials to Lucy Bailey.
Applications are reviewed by the GWST core faculty.

Women’s Studies Program Affiliated Faculty Status Application Form (Word 2003 .doc format.)