Faculty


bailey

Lucy Bailey
Associate Professor, Social Foundations, Educational Studies
Director, Gender and Women's Studies
lucy.bailey@okstate.edu

Faculty from more than 12 departments across the University teach courses that count toward the GWST minor. We are in the process of confirming membership in the affiliate.

Core Faculty

megan burke

Megan Burke
Assistant Professor, Gender and Women's Studies
and Department of Philosophy
megan.burke@okstate.edu

borland

Jennifer Borland
Associate Professor, Art History
jennifer.borland@okstate.edu

jkinder

John Kinder
Associate Professor, History, American Studies
john.kinder@okstate.edu

Lewis

Lisa Lewis
Professor, English, Poetry
lisa.lewis@okstate.edu

Moder

Carol Moder
Full Professor, English, Linguistics
Director of Doel Reed Center
carol.moder@okstate.edu

rimmel

Lesley Rimmel
Associate Professor, History
lesley.rimmel@okstate.edu

takacs

Stacy Takacs
Associate Professor, American Studies
stacy.takacs@okstate.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Farshid

Farshid Jahanshahi
Visiting Assistant Professor, Sociology
farshid@okstate.edu

glover

Jessica Glover
Visiting Assistant Professor, Gender & Women's Studies, English
jessica.glover@okstate.edu

Raouda

Najwa Raouda
PhD, Lecturer, Religious Studies
najwa.raouda@okstate.edu

 

Opportunities for OSU faculty and staff

We welcome new allies to our program who want to join a vibrant intellectual community and support a progressive campus climate. If you are full-time, tenured or tenure-track OSU faculty with a background in Gender and Women's Studies and you want to participate in teaching courses that count toward the minor and having a voice in how the program should grow, apply to become an affiliate.

If you are OSU staff, part-time faculty, visiting faculty, or emerita faculty and want to contribute to the program, apply to become an associate. Gender and Women’s Studies affiliates and associates should have a commitment to women’s studies and/or gender studies, to feminist or interdisciplinary pedagogy, to professional or community organizations compatible with our mission, and to high caliber scholarly endeavors that include peer-reviewed publications and ethically conducted research.

Fill out the application form below and forward your materials to Lucy Bailey.
Applications are reviewed by the GWST core faculty.

Women’s Studies Program Affiliated Faculty Status Application Form (Word 2003 .doc format.)